Big announcement!

 

Important announcement: I am doing blogmas! Until after the new year, I shall be writing you two posts a week with all sorts of Christmas gift ideas, fun stories and maybe a secret family recipe or two when my Mom’s not looking.

In fact, I have one I promised from the beginning…

The cookie recipe of the century. Or at least in my mind.
The cookie recipe of the century. Or at least in my mind.

The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of butter, softened to room temperature
  • 1/2 cup of sugar
  • 1 cup of brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 box of instant vanilla pudding
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 12 oz. package of chocolate chips

Directions:

Dough should be soft and creamy. That's because of the butter.
Dough should be soft and creamy. That’s because of the butter.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a mixer (you must use a mixer), whip butter and sugar until sugar is smooth. Add in eggs, vanilla, pudding and mix. Mix in flour, baking soda and baking powder and mix until creamy. Fold in chips. Chill dough for two hours. Place on greased cookie sheet and bake for six to seven minutes on each oven shelf. Serves three dozen.

Tip: Get the good butter and chocolate chips. Your taste buds will thank you.

 

3 thoughts on “Big announcement!

  1. I followed your recipe (almost exactly) and the cookies taste great! Only change I made was using an entire package of pudding rather than 1 oz. It wasn’t a hipster thing, I’m just lazy…

Leave a Reply

